top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Nitz

Tutorials 2

This semester in tutorials 2 I am focusing my work on reflections, glass, water, and transparent objects. I like the way images get distorted and changed when looked at through a transparent object or a reflection. These are two of the paintings I've finished so far. A third painting in progress.

This painting is of a dining room table at the country club I waitress at.


I've had a box of broken mirror parts sitting in my room and I've been waiting for something to do with them and I thought they would work well for this piece. I've definitely broken mirrors a few times and I always have to walk around it to get something to clean it up and so that's where the idea came from.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my final project I want to make an air hockey type of game but have it be single player. I want there to be a puck/ball and goal posts that you have to hit the ball into with a shape that’s attach

bottom of page